Installation Guide for End Users


Open up Share your Contacts: First open up “Share Your Contact” from the G Suite Launcher.




Create group: To create a group click on the “+”-symbol under “My Groups”.



Group name / save group: Then you name the group and save the setting by clicking the “disk”-symbol.




Add users: To add users select the just created group by clicking on it once and then clicking on the “+”-sign.


 


Now you add the email-addresses of the users and click on “save”.




Now you can give out user rights for the shared contact group. These rights are:



  • Read = User can only read the shared contacts 

  • Edit = User can add contacts

  • Delete = User can delete contacts


Shared contacts in contact-app: The shared groups do now appear in the contact app of all group members.



Add contacts: To share contacts with other group members simply add contacts in the now shared contact group.